News & Press: General

Newly Elected Board of Directors

Friday, December 9, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Robin Wehrlin
Share |

Welcome to Newly Elected Board of Directors


ISTR is pleased to announce and introduce our newly elected board of directors:

  • Ruth Phillips, President Elect, Australia

Board Members:

  • Nana Asantewa Afadzinu (Ghana)
  • Kin-Man Chan (Hong Kong)
  • Anna Domaradska (Poland)
  • Maria R. Nindita Radyati (Indonesia)
  • Theo Schuyt (The Netherlands)

These members join continuing board members:

  • Steven Rathgeb Smith, President (USA)
  • Oonagh Breen (Ireland)
  • Lesley Hustinx (Belgium)
  • Hagai Katz (Israel)
  • Ola Segnestam Larsson (Sweden)
  • Bhekinkosi Moyo (South Africa)
  • Paula Chies Schommer (Brazil)
  • Stefan Toepler (USA)
  • Jiangang Zhu (China)


The term of office for the newly elected board members will commence on January 1, 2017.  The directors have been elected to serve four year terms.

The Society is grateful to those members who allowed their names to be put forth for the slate of candidates.  We are most fortunate to have had a slate of candidates comprised of the broadest representation of researchers and practitioners from various parts of the world, academic discipline and gender. 

Special thanks to the 2016 Nominating Committee, Anabel Cruz, Chair (Uruguay); Oonagh Breen (Ireland), Dwight Burlingame (USA); Ronelle Burger (South Africa); Alfredo Carrasquillo (Puerto Rico); Paul Dekker (The Netherlands); Lesley Hustinx (Belgium); Rita Mano (Israel); Stefan Toepler (USA); and Jiangang Zhu (China).


For Biographical Information on the newly elected board members click here.

Contact Us

International Society for Third-Sector Research
5801 Smith Avenue
McAuley Hall, Suite 245
Baltimore, MD 21209

Tel:   410-735-4221
Fax:   410-735-4201

About ISTR
Email ISTR
Mailing Lists Signup
Follow Us